Vendor
    Status
    I Served
    Served
    2003 to Present

Near:
    Minot AFB

Riding the Darkside

I'm just curious how many other darksiders are out there. Im not an expert on the issue though I do have a car tire on my bike now. a Michelin Hydroedge (in my avatar). I'm looking to go double darkside anyone know how to figure out the right tire size for the front end?

Branch
    Army Reserves
    Status
    I Served
    Served
    1988 to Present

Near:
    Fort Knox
    not sure what a darksider is , assuming it has something to do with car tire?
    " There is no excuse to go about your business in a half-hearted way. We are only alive for a finite number of days, and we're poorer for every hour that we spend in soft-hearted pursuits."

Dino

Member  The First 100

Branch
    Vendor
    Status
    I Served
    Served
    2003 to Present

Near:
    Minot AFB
    Yep. People call it the Darkside because although at one time all motorcycles had car tires on them the motorcycle industry started making it's own round tire and doubling the price. Where a normal tire for a motorcycle would get 8000 miles or so a car tire on a motorcycle can get triple that and in some cases depending on where you bought the tire have a 90,000 mile warranty so the tire will last just about as long as the bike itself, for only a fraction of the cost of a motorcycle tire.

I first read about it here... http://login.prospero.com/dir-login/...m%2FDarkSiding

I'm trying to figure out now what size I should go with in the front which would be a rear motorcycle tire mounted backwards in the front.

Branch
    Army Reserves
    Status
    I Served
    Served
    1988 to Present

Near:
    Fort Knox
    ok im interested now i need to shoes for my girl next season, hmmm might be a darksider.
    " There is no excuse to go about your business in a half-hearted way. We are only alive for a finite number of days, and we're poorer for every hour that we spend in soft-hearted pursuits."

Dino